Select from the following:
BMW Repair
Merceded Benz Repair
Land Rover Repair
Audi Repair
StatisticsSuper Automotive Customer Reviews
Quick Contact Request

Name:  
Email:  
Phone:



Shaun gets it done

by Gillios

I've been taking my car to Shaun for a couple of years now for regular minor maintenance. Recently, I was rear-ended and had some more significant work for him to do. His reputation for exceptional customer service is well-deserved. The repairs got done quickly, and the car looks brand new. He even went to the trouble of having the interior detailed. My car has never looked better. I'm completely happy with the work that was done and will continue to recommend this shop to all my friends.


Outstanding and Honest Service

by Nico818

May 12, 2010

In attempt to contain cost on my 2004 545i, i made the biggest mistake and took my car to a random shop across from work -- I figure it was convenient and almost 50% less of the cost from what the dealer would charge. My car was leaking and needed the valve gasket covers replace. On my own conclusion, I "assumed" the job required a lot of tedious labor (removing gasket, putting new gasket) and very little "engineering" or experienced work. 3 weeks later my car was still in the shop with new mechanical issues as a consequence of inexperienced hands. This shop in Gardena broke/ruined multiple sensors + cut the brake lines when working on the car. After the 4th week of my car being in the shopped, I finally lost hope and figured the more they touched my car the more things they would brake. At this point, I was already 1500+ in broken sensors and numerous mechanical issues remained open.

By the 5th week I finally took my car to Super Automotive. I first came on contact with SuperAutomotive few months before when they worked on my brakes. When I called Robby with my problem, I was extremely embarrassed /sad/upset about my experienced with the shop in Gardena. Although Super Automotive is generally carefully about not taking jobs on broken cars from previous mechanics; Robby was very patience and understanding about my situation. SuperAutomotive had to start from scratch rebuilding/fixing every single issue that the previous shop had caused. It took a lot of diagnostics, patience but SuperAutomative was able to put my car back to it's original condition. They spend significant time free of charge testing every component to ensure the car was in the best condition possible. It's being 3 months since this incident and my car has been running exceptional great.

To everyone out there, don't make the mistake I made and make sure only certified/experienced mechanics touch your car- even for smaller issue. SuperAutomotive has the experienced staff and are certainly less expensive than dealer prices.

Thank you Super Automotive.

PS - Robby, Sean and the entire staff are amazing. Great, great people.

  • Pros: Honest, Outstanding Service, Reasonable Prices
  • Cons: None


Above and Beyond Auto Repair

by Angel11

February 25, 2010

Super European Automotive is a place that goes

above and beyond to please their customers.

Honest and respectable service.

Everyone in the family treats you with respect and they

treat you like you are one of their family members.

I took my car to another repair shop in town and they told me that the car would need at least $1,500.00 in repairs and Super Automotive fixed the problem for $250.00.

On another occasion, I used Super Automotive to do body work and they went above and beyond what was expected putting my car back together better than new.

The body work and paint job were excellent!

I would highly recommend Super Automotive to anyone

looking for a new honest auto mechanic!

Thanks Super Automotive for all your help!

  • Pros: Wonderful Family Owned Auto Repair
  • Cons: None

 



Great Work, Fantastic Price

by Studiocityresident

February 14, 2009

I have always had my work done at the BMW dealer on my 2001 X5. Every time I left the dealer's service department, I was ticked off at the price. Never trusting what they were actually telling me. A friend of mine told me about Shaun at Super Automotive. Prior to taking the car into Shaun, I was ready to trade it in for a new car. Now that I have had all the work I needed to be done, it actually feels like I am driving a new car. I can't believe it. I actually saved approximately $3000 over the quote from the BMW dealer's service department. Shaun let me come in before the work was done and showed me what the problems were and explained why some things were mandatory repairs and other items did not need to be repaired. Shaun is very trustworthy (when is the last time you heard that about a car repair shop), does great work, and the price is unbeatable. All I can say is thanks for a great job Shaun.

  • Pros: all
  • Cons: none


Honest, kind AND Solid work here

by jordo123

February 04, 2009

This place is great. Both my girlfriend and myself get our cars done here and everytime Shuan remembers us and asks us how we are. And our cars come out great. And the prices are competitive. Trust me, we have called around! He is truthful in everything he tells us when he gives an estimate, and you feel like you are the most important customer in the world when you go there. He gives you his personal cell phone number to call for updates! We will never go anywhere else.


 

Super, Super, Super

by henrygoldman

February 02, 2009

I was in and out in no time, shaun handled my brake job well and was very curteous. I think I found my new mechanic.


Great Honest Mechanic!!

by erik_gutierrez

November 15, 2008

This review is long overdue! Shuan is an extremely honest and knowledgeable mechanic. Everytime he does work on both of my cars he shows me the old parts he removes and is thousands of dollars cheaper than the dealership. He is open on Saturdays which is a plus, and I have reccomended him to my firends and family. Just like everyone else I have had bad experiences at the dealership with grossly inflated prices and with other independent mechanics who are dishonest. I have peace of mind to know that if something goes wrong with my car I can take it to Shaun and he won't rip me off. I rearely write reviews but I felt compeled to write this one. Go there and see for yourself.

Erik G.

  • Pros: Open Saturdays, honest, reasonable prices, and shows old parts
  • Cons: busy

Wow, i found a great Mechanic!

by gr8one

June 24, 2008

last week, my car was acting up. while I was driving, my stereo turned off, my blinkers stopped working, and suddenly my car died! I saw the battery light was on and I tried everything I could think of to fix it myself. I REALLY did not want to have to take it to a mechanic! I jumped my battery but it wouldn't hold a charge, so I bought a new one, and the next day, I needed another jump start to get my car to work! My sister's husband then referred me to Super Automotive, so I towed my car there and found out that my alternator was on the fritz. I have to tell you, I was terrified when I found out I needed to replace a part! I had just spent $120 on a new battery that wasn't working, so I didn't want to even hear the word "repairs"! . They quoted me a very reasonable price, and made me feel very comfortable, even giving me a little tutorial on what was wrong with my car and what needed to be done to fix it; what was necessary and what wasn't. Now my car is running fine and I will definitely come back to Super Automotive, should I ever need repairs again!

  • Pros: great rates and service! efficient and friendly
  • Cons: none

awesome service and price

by behra26

June 20, 2008

my neighbor recommended me to Super Automotive when my transmission was acting up. I was a bit apprehensive at first because I wasn't sure whether, as a woman, I would get a good deal or get fleeced. Shaun took great care of me and my car, and at a very reasonable price. I also found out that some of the "necessary repairs" that other merchanics had quoted me were, in fact, unnecessary, so he saved me about $350.00 (and even fixed my faulty power window for free!) Thanks to Shaun and the wonderful crew at Super Automotive, I'm up and running again, and I don't have to worry about breaking the bank! Thanks!

 

  • Pros: great, honest service, reasonable prices
  • Cons: n/a

My new best automechanic in the world

by annamariabrunno

April 30, 2008

Shaun is so amazing. I took my Jetta with complicated electrical problems to Super Automotive and Shaun gained my full trust and confidence immediately. He explains everything he is going to do and is so genuine and knowledgeable. He promised me he would get the job done to my satisfaction and he delivered. I had been given a very high estimate at my dealership and Shaun saved me so much money. I really appreciate his hard work and integrity. I want to tell everyone that this is the best place to take your car. Shaun is a genuine and honest man and radiates humanity.

  • Pros: guaranteed expert service with total integrity
  • Cons: none

 



WORDS NOT NORMALLY ASSOCIATED WITH AUTO REPAIR

by bobmithoff

April 04, 2008

I happened in to Super Automotive with an overheated engine, at which point Shaun and company estimated the situation and got repairs going. I didn't have to take a number or sit on a plastic couch listening to muzak in a customer lounge or anything. That in itself was worth the price of admission. But they fixed what needed to be fixed (instead of replacing one thing at a time until the problem goes away) and recommended a couple of other preemptive fixes that will save me money later.

All in all - effective, honest, efficient - with attention to detail. Try to associate those words with your last repair job and you'll see what I mean. Go there. Your car will have fun.

Bob Mithoff


 

Auto Service by Matthew B. at Insiderpages

Contributor

March 01, 2008

Have taken a few vehicles to this shop and have been really pleased. They never tried to shaft me and always took care of my care in a timely fashion. I have recommended this shop to others.


 

" Super" says it all!!!

by Kotton

February 27, 2008

Shaun was very helpful and gave my wife and I a GREAT deal. Not only did he have a completely different recommendation on what needed to be fix, from what another garage gave us; his solution saved us at least $150.00.

He was very kind and honestly cares about his clients...and he washed my engine for me too!!!

I'll definitely take my other car there in the future. If anything to look over the "repairs" made by that "other" garage.

Thanks, Shaun!

  • Pros: Great price! Quick Repair!
  • Cons: None Yet!

I'll never go to another auto mechanic.

by Cathywithkids

February 22, 2008

I used to try to take my vehicle to the dealer for repairs because every time I've gone to a smaller shop I've been burned. I found Super Automotive through a mailer coupon and thought I'd give them a chance. I couldn't believe how much less expensive they were, and I even had them fix a broken electric window, which they did the same day at a very reasonable price. I never feel like they're trying to sell me something I don't need.

  • Pros: knowledgeable, personable, more than fair price, work done quickly
  • Cons: none

 



Most honest mechanic I know-anywhere!

by Scottjames79

February 15, 2008

Shaun was recommended to me by a roomate as the best and most honest mechanic around. I've been ripped off enough times to truly appreciate a mechanic that does things the right way. In the times that I've taken my Jeep to Super Automotive, they easily could have justified charging me more money. Instead, they fixed what needed to be fixed in a timely manner for an outstanding price. What more could you ask for? I won't go to anyone else.

  • Pros: Honest, Extremely Fair Price, Friendly, Timely
  • Cons: Haven't found any

Feras

by feras

October 20, 2007

I found Super Automotive by accident i was going to BMW dealer and i stop by

to cheek on the battery and the service was amazing , i couldn't believe the prices

and i saved so much money that i never went back to the dealer again ,

they are professional and very knowledgeable , lets just say i drive every time something is up with my car or just for a cheek from Santa Monica all the way to Super Auto

and to tell you the truth its worth every mile.

Feras


great service

by laralange

September 22, 2007

Shaun is a great guy and makes sure you get the best service. I just recently moved to LA and was referred to him by a friend.

I was there to get a smog check a couple days ago. I hadn't eaten lunch and was in a bit of a hurry. I don't know the area that well because I live in hollywood, and he recommended a good restaurant to me and dropped me off there while he went and got the smog test done. I got to know a great new place to eat, saved a lot of time and got the test done.

He really sees to it that you get great service


Excellent service

by sonvplex

March 07, 2007

great service! Shaun is extremely nice and his service is excellent. He goes out of his way to make sure your car is taking care of. WOuld recommend it to everyone.



Best auto repair in North Hollywood

by sweetp729

February 16, 2007

If you live in the Studio City/North Hollywood area, this should be your only go-to place for car repairs and checkups. Shaun is the nicest man ever. I was the victim in a hit-and-run in Spring of 2006. Out here by myself with no family or close relations shortly after finishing school, I was pretty freaked out about getting in my first accident. He took the time to help me assuage my fears and calm me down. Hi daughter, Taleen, also volunteered to help me with the legal aspects of the situation. After my car was fixed, he even came in with his girlfriend to eat at the restaurant I worked at! Shaun seems to really value his clients and displays a genuine concern for each individual case that comes in the door.

  • Pros: level of customer service, friendliness and sincerity of owner, value

SHAUN IS THE BEST

by tonyharris

November 02, 2006

Superautomotive is a very competent and professional shop. The proprietor Shaun is very hospitable, friendly and generous. He went the extra mile to make things right with me, and I have a feeling he does this with all of his customers. I will definitely be bringing him back my business in a couple thousand miles.


Fast and Friendly Service!

by encanta

November 01, 2006

I recently took my VW Golf in for 40K service at Super Automotive and had a great experience from start to finish. The owner quoted me a very reasonable price and performed the service the same day - my car was ready for pick up that afternoon and was sparkling clean, to boot! The fellas at Super Automotive give the impression of being hardworking and honest - they were a pleasure to work with!

  • Pros: Reasonably Priced, Honest, Friendly

Best Mechanic EVER!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !

by helenajms

October 13, 2006

I took my car to Super Automotive based on a friend's recommendation, and I am so glad I took his advice! Shaun was fair, honest and efficient. He repaired my car on time, and it cost me less than I was quoted elsewhere. I was so glad that I went to him! Everyone I know who has ever gone to Super Automotive for repairs has nothing BUT GOOD THINGS to say about the service they recieved.

A+++++++++ for Super Automotive. I will definitely be coming back, and I will recommend my family to go there for repairs too. I wouldn't trust anyone else to take care of my family's cars except for the guys at Super Automotive.

  • Pros: Great Customer Service, Quality Care, Friendly Staff
  • Cons: None

 


Trustworthy and Kind, great customer service!

by caligirl06

October 11, 2006

I had a wonderful experience at this shop. I was very new to the area, and I did alot of research on auto repair shops in the area, and I decided to go to this one. The people were very nice, and Shaun, the owner was the nicest mechanic I have ever met. He understood my concerns, explained the problems with my car and gave me more than a fair price. He was very concerned about making sure that my car was returned to me in the best possible condition so that it would be reliable and safe. The shop was very clean, and had an accommodating and relaxed atmosphere. I appreciated the fact that he explained everything in a way that I understood. I was very happy with my car, and I will definitely return to his shop.


Pretty dang good, especially considering they are car repair.

by bromberg

August 28, 2006

Getting your car repaired is painful. Getting your car repaired at Super Automotive is a lot less painful than getting your car fixed anywhere else.


Great Service, fair pricing, and honest service

by koriyona

August 07, 2006

I was referred to Super Automotive by a friend of mine, and I have to say, I am very glad that I decided to go there for repairs! Shaun gave me wonderful service and repairs at a great price. While I was there, I met one of his daughters, a very sweet young lady, and she was getting her car tuned up. Seeing Shaun with his daughter, I realized that this man understands that other mechanics will try to pull the wool over women's eyes all the time! He does his best to help us ladies out when it comes to the confusing thingamajigs that break down in our vehicles. My Hero! Shaun was honest about the repairs I needed- and the ones I didn't. I'm glad I got a second opinion from him... it saved me almost $900.00. As a single mom, that's money i can spend on my kids, rather than wasting it on unnecessary repairs. I will definitely recommend him to all my friends and family! Excellent service. Will come again!

  • Pros: fair, honest service, great pricing
  • Cons: none

Finally, a mechanic I can trust!

by normrozz

August 04, 2006

Decided to check out Super Automotive when I got a coupon in the mail and I couldn't be happer with the quality of their work over the past two years. Shaun Safiani knows how to treat his customers. He is honest and reliable. I am so glad I have finally found a mechanic I can trust!


Best car repair anywhere, good people and honest too

by bmw318

July 25, 2006

I Have been taking my BMW to Shaun now for three years and not only is the service great, but also honest and affordable. It's comforting to know that if i have a problem with my car there's someone who's reliable to take care of it.

Thanks Shaun


Look no further

by visionfilm

May 21, 2006

I began taking my car into Shaun about five years ago. I was a starving student at the time and Shaun did everything he could to give me the best deal in town. He's been my mechanic ever since and has, through the years become a good friend. It's not every day that you find a mechanic that is not only honest, but really great at what they do. Not only does the job get done right the first time, but the speed at which the work gets done is remarkable.

Thanks to Shaun and Super Automotive, my car is the last thing on my mind.

  • Pros: Fast, Accurate, Honest

Dealership?, Never Again!

by auramor

May 04, 2006

I took my BMW to the dealership on Lankershim, and was given an estimate of over $4000 in repairs. When I wanted a 2nd opinion, they refused to give me a detailed printout of the estimated repairs, and I had paid them $126 for the estimate alone! I found Super Automotive on Citysearch, hoping the good reviews would hold up.

Shaun treated me with utmost respect and care, taking all the time necessary to explain everything, even drawing diagrams. I am a mid-20s female, and many dealers assume I'm ignorant and try to take advantage. I never once got that from Shaun, and always feel that he's 100% honest. He determined similar repairs needed fixing, but saved me $2000! Never again to the dealership! He got it done quickly and my car is running like a dream. Now I'm singing his praises to all my friends. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Pros: Fast, Competitive prices, Very available

go here... you won't be disappointed

by rahbwinston

April 27, 2006

I browsed on citysearch, came across this auto shop, trusted what I read and I gave the guys a call. Shaun answered. I totally trusted the gentleman from the start based on the friendly and gentle tone of his voice. i told him my problems, he was able to take me, and I got my engine thoroughly cleaned, radiator fixed, an entire windshield fixed, my side mirror replaced, etc...and it was all done by 6PM. Shaun has good connections and was able to get the job done thoroughly and efficiently. He is someone you can trust and I highly reccommend him if you need to get your car fixed and a reasonable price with a friendly and the job done in no time at all!


I guarantee you will not find a better mechanic

by clevedogus

April 11, 2006

5 reasons to work with Super Automotive.

1. You will know your mechanic by first name (Shaun)

2. Shaun is an absolute expert in the field

3. You will always receive fair pricing

4. Honest and cares about his customers being completely satisfied

5. He has worked on my car for years and I have never had problem

The problem with most mechanics is that they are not honest and will overcharge you for any work on your car. They go completely by the book rather than diagnose the problem and fix it...For instance, you may have three problems with your car that are related. The regular mechanic will charge you for all three items. Shaun will isolate the main issue and this will solve the main problem and this will usually fix the other issues without having to endure the extra cost.

  • Pros: Honest, Fair

 


I feel like I have a brand new car!!

by bestwishesalways

April 05, 2006

Shawn has been my one and only mechanic ever since I found him. I dropped off my 2001 Xterra for a tune up, tire repair and oil change in the morning and it was ready at 5:00 pm that same day! I was afraid he would not be able to work on my car, on such short notice, however, he told me to "Come on by". I was running late to pick up my car and he was kind enough to wait for me at the shop. I arrived at 6:30 and he was still there - waiting for me. It was important for him to make sure I picked up my vehicle, since it is my only form of transportation and I work in Pasadena. I am so grateful for that and for the excellent work. When I pulled into the shop, I didn't even recognize my car. Since I have been a repeat customer of his, he had detailed my car, inside and out, steam cleaned my engine, and repaired a broken light I had in the front ALL FOR FREE!! It was a great surprise!! He knew I wanted to do these things, but at a later time, because I am a little tight on money right now. But he was kind enough to take care of it for me. I felt like I had a brand new car!! THANK YOU SHAWN! GOD BLESS YOU.

  • Pros: Professional, Immaculate work, Trustworthy

Awesome Mechanics

by talille

April 04, 2006

I heard about Super Automotive through a friend, and I am so glad that I chose them to repair my car! Sean was very fair and honest and knowledgable about the repairs that were needed. He is very fair in his pricing and honest in his recommendations for repairs that are necessary, and what is optional. Thanks to Sean, my car is up and running, and it didn't break the bank!

  • Pros: honest, fair, friendly
  • Cons: none

 


Great shop Great owner

by roccoo

November 09, 2005

I recently read about super auto on citysearch and decided to pay it a visit. When i got there i was greated by shawn and his son, two great guys. They were very curteous and helped me with my repair in a timely manner and were pretty affordable. Its great to know you can take your car to a family owned buisness who is very ethical and professional. Thanks alot guys, u can add me to your list as one satisfied customer!

  • Pros: quick, great attitude, professional staff
  • Cons: wish there was more

Excellent experience

by user_k

August 23, 2005

I was very happy with Shaun's work and the price was fair. He clearly takes pride in what he does and it shows. Thank you!


Thank you for meeting my automotive needs !:)

by leticiar

August 18, 2005

This was my first time at Super Automotive. I really appreciated Shaun's friendly manner from the very start. He was patient with my questions and attentive to my automotive needs and made me feel like a valued customer.

His daughter stopped by to drop off "her car" while I was there and it was nice to see a real person "a dad" as we all conversed.

 


Fire your old Mechanic!!!

by flica

July 28, 2005

I have been a customer of Super Automotive for several years now, and must honestly tell you that I am impressed!!!!!!

I feel that I can take my car to Super Automotive, and not being an expert with car repairs, still feel that I'm being told honest information. The owner will work with anyone who is in a bind. Their timeliness and professional service cannot be matched. I get it fixed ONCE, and don't have to worry about it again.

I found Super Automotive by driving through my neighborhood. I have now moved over thirty minutes away, but still choose to drive back out to North Hollywood so that I don't disrupt the relationship that I have established with my Mechanic. I HIGHLY recommend anyone who is in search for a Reliable, Fair, Honest and Experienced Mechanic, to call or stop by Super Automotive.

  • Pros: Flexible, Fast, Experienced

Finally- A " car doctor" I can trust!

by aylin1

July 11, 2005

I took my car into Super Automotive for a second opinion and Sean advised me that all of the other "necessary repairs" the first mechanic told me my vehicle needed, were not "necessary" at all. Had I not gone to Sean, I would have ended up spending an extra $436.00!! He did the work needed at the time and sent me on my way. Thanks for your utmost integrity and professionalism!

  • Pros: Customer Service, Professionalism, Very Fair pricing

Fair and Honest

by ducdevil

July 08, 2005

Shaun and his employees are fair and honest. I am glad I was recommended to them by a friend, abnd it turned out that all the good things she said about Super Automotive are true! As a woman, it is very easy to be misled about what repairs your vehicle needs. Shaun was very honest and straightforward about necessary repairs, and gave an honest opinion when I asked about what another mechanic elsewhere had told me I needed to repair. As a college student on a limited budget, I appreciate the fact that he is willing to take care of his clients.

  • Pros: fair, honest, great service

Super Shaun

by happyface8

July 01, 2005

I am new to the area and I found super automotive online and from the review I read I decided to try it. It was definitly not a mistake. Shawn is a very nice man. It's rare you find a mechanic who will come to your place and check your car out for you. He repaired my car the same day and had me rolling again. He was super efficient, and super kind. If you want someone who "GET'S THE JOB DONE" call shawn at Super Automotive. You won't regret it.

  • Pros: efficient, respectable

 

 



 
   
 
Super Automotive is dedicated to providing quality work,great service, and honesty. Every vehichle goes through our "super inspection" to insure proper maintenence and upkeep.
Super Automotive provides Brakes, Tires, Oil Change, Climate Control, Fleet Service, Muffler & Exhaust, Engine overhaul, Engine Cooling, Steering & Suspension, Transmission service, Batteries, Electrical, and much more!
LUBE - OIL - FILTER SPECIAL!
Includes our 22 point Vehicle Safety inspection.
Most vehicles up to 5 qts. oil + HW

Normally $30.00 - Now $24.99
I've been taking my car to Shaun for a couple of years now for regular minor maintenance. His reputation for exceptional customer service is well-deserved. The repairs got done quickly and the car looks brand new.

 
READ MORE
READ MORE
READ MORE
READ MORE
Copyright 2009 Super Automotive. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy
Site Design by AWC